# **ANNOUNCEMENT / COMMUNIQUE**

# 2012 CHLA/ABSC Association Award Winners

#### **Emerging Leader Award**

Dale Storie, Public Services Librarian, J. W. Scott Health Sciences Library, University of Alberta

### Canadian Hospital Librarian of the Year Award

Sophie Regalado, Manager Library Services, St. Joseph's Care Group

## Margaret Ridley Charlton Award of Outstanding Achievement

Linda Slater, Public Service Manager, J W. Scott Health Sciences Library, University of Alberta

### Honourary Life Membership in CHLA/ABSC

Jim Henderson and Dianne Kharouba (retired)

#### Login Canada Student Paper Prize

Eva Jurczyk (University of Toronto)

Prepared by Laurie Blanchard, Director, Public Relations, CHLA/ABSC, pr@chla-absc.ca